Half Term Report

‘People like films because stories are a structure, and when things turn bad it’s still part of a plan. There’s a point to it.’ – Tom, Their Finest

As we’ve reached the end of July we can comfortably say we’re over halfway through 2017. That means it’s the perfect time to take stock and reflect upon the highs and lows cinema has offered us so far. According to Letterboxd (Username: SometimesMovies) I’ve seen 71 films at the cinema thus far (!) My top ten best will be taken out of that 71, alongside the link to the corresponding review. I’ve chosen not to put them in a particular order/ranking – I’ll leave that ‘pleasure’ for my end of year reflection.

Now on with the show….

Top Ten Best

My Life As A Courgette – http://vulturehound.co.uk/2017/05/theres-nobody-left-to-love-us-my-life-as-a-courgette-film-review/

Toni Erdmann – https://charlottesometimesgoestothemovies.com/2017/02/17/toni-erdmann/

A Silent Voice – http://vulturehound.co.uk/2017/03/what-goes-around-comes-around-a-silent-voice-film-review/

La La Land – http://vulturehound.co.uk/2017/01/heres-the-ones-who-dream-la-la-land-lff-gala-review/

Baby Driver – http://vulturehound.co.uk/2017/06/youre-the-best-in-the-business-baby-driver-film-review/

A Monster Calls – http://vulturehound.co.uk/2017/01/i-know-everything-about-you-the-truth-that-you-hide-a-monster-calls-lff-review/

Step – http://vulturehound.co.uk/2017/08/step-is-life-step-film-review/

A Man Called Ove – http://vulturehound.co.uk/2017/06/youre-amazingly-crap-at-dying-a-man-called-ove-film-review/

Wonder Woman – https://charlottesometimesgoestothemovies.com/2017/06/02/wonder-woman/

Their Finest – http://www.denofgeek.com/uk/movies/their-finest/48614/their-finest-review

 

Low Points Of The Year

Baywatch – http://vulturehound.co.uk/2017/05/our-team-is-the-elite-of-the-elite-baywatch-film-review/

Unlocked – http://vulturehound.co.uk/2017/04/youre-as-disposable-as-a-kleenex-unlocked-film-review/

Time of our Lives – https://charlottesometimesgoestothemovies.com/2017/03/05/the-time-of-their-lives/#more-11775

The Mummy – https://charlottesometimesgoestothemovies.com/2017/06/10/the-mummy-2017/

 

 

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s